APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Ben DeStein (Stanford)

Team of the Year

  • 2010-2011: 16th
  • 2009-2010: T-77th
  • 2008-2009: T-20th

Speaker of the Year

  • 2010-2011: T-49th

Novice of the Year

  • 2008-2009: T-28th

Varsity Team Results

15th Princeton (Elections) (2008-2009)
1st University of Chicago (2008-2009)
8th Bates (2009-2010)
5th University of Chicago (2009-2010)
13th Swarthmore Nationals (2009-2010)
3rd Johns Hopkins (APDA Meeting) (2010-2011)
11th Harvard (APDA Meeting) (2010-2011)
2nd Bates (2010-2011)
11th Fordham NorthAms (2010-2011)
6th Princeton (APDA Meeting) (2010-2011)
5th Boston University (Elections) (2010-2011)
1st University of Chicago (2010-2011)
6th West Point Nationals (2010-2011)

Varsity Speaker Results

9th Bates (2009-2010)
6th Bates (2010-2011)
10th Boston University (Elections) (2010-2011)
3rd University of Chicago (2010-2011)

Novice Speaker Results

6th Princeton (Elections) (2008-2009)
3rd University of Chicago (2008-2009)