APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Penn ProAms (2008-2009)

85 teams and 111 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Benjamin Strahs and Nicky Bell (William and Mary)
2nd Shrivats Iyer and Michael Weinberger (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Elizabeth Zahler and Jordan Morgan (NYU)
4th Liam O'Reilly and Eric Hall (Maryland)
5th Vivek Suri and Anisha Singh (Johns Hopkins)
6th Ali Boyle and Maura Coughlin (Johns Hopkins)
7th Mike Phillips and Josh Maslin (George Washington)
8th Samantha Hynes and Alex Rosenberg (William and Mary)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Elizabeth Zahler (NYU)
2nd Vivek Suri (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Samantha Hynes (William and Mary)
4th Benjamin Strahs (William and Mary)
5th Liam O'Reilly (Maryland)
6th Caitlin Halpern (Columbia)
7th Sam Van Kopp (West Point)
8th Michael Buckwald (George Washington)
9th Julie Baker (Swarthmore)
10th Shrivats Iyer (Johns Hopkins)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Alex Rosenberg (William and Mary)
2nd Nicky Bell (William and Mary)
3rd Stephen Hayes (American)
4th Jordan Morgan (NYU)
5th Tom Enering (Vassar)
6th Alena Stern (William and Mary)
7th James Luo (Princeton)
8th Unknown Dhruv (Columbia)
9th Alexandra Gecker (Princeton)
10th Eric Hall (Maryland)