APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

George Washington II (2008-2009)

51 teams and 51 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Samantha Hynes (William and Mary) and Vivek Suri (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Elizabeth Zahler (NYU) and Leah Storer (American)
3rd Jake Campbell and Alex Taubes (Boston University)
4th Julie Baker and Carlo Felizardo (Swarthmore)
5th Benjamin Strahs and Lauren Bateman (William and Mary)
6th Johnny Mathias and Mary Yanik (Maryland)
7th Kathleen Clark-Adams and Adam Goldstein (MIT)
8th Mike Childers and Sarah Frank (Johns Hopkins)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Vivek Suri (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Benjamin Strahs (William and Mary)
4th Lauren Bateman (William and Mary)
5th Kathleen Clark-Adams (MIT)
6th Elizabeth Zahler (NYU)
7th Alex Taubes (Boston University)
8th Julie Baker (Swarthmore)
9th Adam Goldstein (MIT)
10th Johnny Mathias (Maryland)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Linnet Davis-Stermitz (Swarthmore)
2nd Stephen Hayes (American)
3rd Owen Gallagher (University of Virginia)
4th Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
5th Augusta Christensen (Swarthmore)
6th Alex Warso (Swarthmore)
7th Caitlin McElroy (Fordham)