APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Bates (2005-2006)

32 teams and 25 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Matt Wansley and Rosa Po (Yale)
2nd Anish Mitra and Anuraag Chigurupati (Stanford)
3rd Sihong Chan and Michael Baer (Stanford)
4th Alexander Schwab and Mike Birnbaum (Harvard)
5th Don Trella and Meg Dallet (Brown)
6th Mark Krempley and Aaron Jaroff (Bowdoin College)
7th Rory Gillis and Josh Johnson (Yale)
8th Julie Baker and Abby Hinchcliff (Swarthmore)
9th Christine Su and Ray Seilie (Stanford)
10th Dave Gottlieb and Kevin O'Doherty (Amherst)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Matt Wansley (Yale)
2nd Rory Gillis (Yale)
3rd Sihong Chan (Stanford)
4th Alexander Schwab (Harvard)
5th Rosa Po (Yale)
6th Meg Dallet (Vassar)
7th Julie Baker (Swarthmore)
8th Anuraag Chigurupati (Stanford)
9th Michael Baer (Stanford)
10th Shanti Kelemen (Boston University)

Novice Team Results

1st Anish Mitra and Anuraag Chigurupati (Stanford)
2nd Dan Barclay and Erel Speed (MIT)
3rd Haley Nix and Jeff Geels (Yale)
4th Erin Miller and Lauren Henry (Yale)
5th Chris Sarma and Nate Ratner (Wesleyan)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Anuraag Chigurupati (Stanford)
2nd Haley Nix (Yale)
3rd Anish Mitra (Stanford)
4th Chris Sarma (Wesleyan)
5th Dan Barclay (MIT)