APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

University of Virginia (2008-2009)

17 teams and 12 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Chris Baia (Johns Hopkins) and Andy Hill (William and Mary)
2nd Mike Childers and Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Elizabeth Zahler (NYU) and Grant May (Yale)
4th Habib Moody and Nate Blevins (Yale)
5th Liam O'Reilly and Matthew Katz (Maryland)
6th Kait Coogan and Rachel DeLevie-Orey (American)
7th Sean Robinson and Michael Buckwald (George Washington)
8th Lauren Bateman and Alena Stern (William and Mary)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Habib Moody (Yale)
2nd Sean Robinson (George Washington)
3rd Grant May (Yale)
4th Liam O'Reilly (Maryland)
5th Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)
6th Lauren Bateman (William and Mary)
7th Samantha Hynes (William and Mary)
8th Michael Buckwald (George Washington)
9th Elizabeth Zahler (NYU)
10th Stephen Hayes (American)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Stephen Hayes (American)
2nd Nate Blevins (Yale)
3rd Alena Stern (William and Mary)
4th Matt Herdman (William and Mary)
5th Sean Carey (William and Mary)