APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Maryland (2009-2010)

47 teams and 55 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Kathleen Clark-Adams and Adam Goldstein (MIT)
2nd Vivek Suri and Shrivats Iyer (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Kate Doyle and Dan Fogarty (George Washington)
4th Pam Brown and Kate Falkenstien (Yale)
5th Leah Storer and Stephen Hayes (American)
6th Samantha Hynes and Alex Rosenberg (William and Mary)
7th Omar Qureshi and Khurram Ali (Johns Hopkins)
8th Yanran Chen and Alex Gecker (Princeton)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Kathleen Clark-Adams (MIT)
2nd Vivek Suri (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Adam Goldstein (MIT)
4th Leah Storer (American)
5th Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
6th Michael Buckwald (George Washington)
7th Samantha Hynes (William and Mary)
8th Dan Fogarty (George Washington)
9th Shrivats Iyer (Johns Hopkins)
10th Sean Robinson (George Washington)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Khurram Ali (Johns Hopkins)
2nd James Schmitt (American)
3rd Ani-Rae Lovell (William and Mary)
4th Jay Carpenter (American)
5th Steph Caravias (American)
6th Elena Botella (Duke)
7th Mitu Yilma (Duke)