APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

George Washington (2009-2010)

59 teams and 64 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Shrivats Iyer and Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Liam O'Reilly and Matthew Katz (Maryland)
3rd Sean Withall and Vivek Suri (Johns Hopkins)
4th Samantha Hynes (William and Mary) and Leah Storer (American)
5th Mary Yanik and Eric Hall (Maryland)
6th Harry Murphy and Louis Balocca (University of Chicago)
7th Nick French and Max Raskin (NYU)
8th James Schmitt and Steph Caravias (American)
9th Alena Stern and Matt Herdman (William and Mary)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Vivek Suri (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Mary Yanik (Maryland)
3rd Sean Withall (Johns Hopkins)
4th Samantha Hynes (William and Mary)
5th Shrivats Iyer (Johns Hopkins)
6th Stephen Hayes (American)
7th Liam O'Reilly (Maryland)
8th Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
9th Matthew Katz (Maryland)
10th Leah Storer (American)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Tom George (University of Chicago)
2nd Brian O'Reilly (Tufts)
3rd Rachel DeLevie-Orey (American)
4th Nick French (NYU)
5th James Schmitt (American)