APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

University of Virginia (2005-2006)

26 teams and 22 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Jon Bateman and Rena Barch (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Greg Arthur (Maryland) and Chris Ford (William and Mary)
3rd Carl Kunda and Ross Mazer (Rutgers)
4th Andrew Rohrbach and Matt Wansley (Yale)
5th Michael Mayernick (Johns Hopkins) and Anne Halsey (Smith)
6th John Hollwitz and Steve Mongiello (Fordham)
7th Chris Baia (Johns Hopkins) and Abby Hinchcliff (Wesleyan)
8th Robbie Pratt and Josh Turner (William and Mary)
9th Tore de Bella (William and Mary) and Jordan Kough (UMBC)
10th Chris Daubert (NYU) and Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Jon Bateman (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Greg Arthur (Maryland)
3rd Michael Mayernick (Johns Hopkins)
4th Matt Wansley (Yale)
5th Robbie Pratt (William and Mary)
6th Chris Baia (Johns Hopkins)
7th Chris Ford (William and Mary)
8th Abby Hinchcliff (Wesleyan)
9th John Hollwitz (Fordham)
10th Tore de Bella (William and Mary)

Novice Team Results

1st Benjamin Strahs and Patricia Ruane (William and Mary)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Benjamin Strahs (William and Mary)
2nd Justin Horton (Maryland)
3rd Andrew Rohrbach (Yale)
4th Justin Murphy (Temple)
5th Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)
6th Lauren Bateman (William and Mary)
7th Hans Laforest (Fordham)