APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

University of Chicago (2010-2011)

34 teams and 36 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Andrew Suciu and Ben DeStein (Stanford)
2nd Russell Leibowitz and Keith Barry (Brandeis)
3rd Matthew Katz (Maryland) and Ashley Woods (Northeastern)
4th Rohan Jotwani and Denise Yu (Columbia)
5th Zach Ferguson (Williams) and Mohini Banerjee (Smith)
6th Reid Bagwell and Ilana Rice (Columbia)
7th Faris Mohiuddin and Emma Pierson (Stanford)
8th Maria Mateen and Ilya Gaidarov (Stanford)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Reid Bagwell (Columbia)
2nd Andrew Suciu (Stanford)
3rd Ben DeStein (Stanford)
4th Rohan Jotwani (Columbia)
5th Faris Mohiuddin (Stanford)
6th Emma Pierson (Stanford)
7th Ilana Rice (Columbia)
8th Ashley Woods (Northeastern)
9th Ilya Gaidarov (Stanford)
10th Matthew Katz (Maryland)

Novice Team Results

1st Maria Mateen and Ilya Gaidarov (Stanford)
2nd Chris Southcott and Dan Cobos (George Washington)
3rd Rachel Figura and Demonim Newman (Stanford)
4th Bernardo Sarmiento and Alexa Semonche (Columbia)
5th Rory MacQueen and Elise Thygesen (Stanford)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Ilya Gaidarov (Stanford)
2nd Bernardo Sarmiento (Columbia)
3rd Maria Mateen (Stanford)
4th Alexa Semonche (Columbia)
5th Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
6th Rachel Figura (Stanford)