APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Maryland (2011-2012)

39 teams and 38 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Robert Colonel and Michael Barton (Yale)
2nd Reid Bagwell and Ilana Rice (Columbia)
3rd James Schmitt and Steph Caravias (American)
4th Oliver Simon (Johns Hopkins) and Veena Dinavahi (William and Mary)
5th Cary Glynn and Sam Chirtel (Johns Hopkins)
6th Alena Stern and Alex Rosenberg (William and Mary)
7th Omar Qureshi and Jacob Grunberger (Johns Hopkins)
8th Chris Bergman and Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
9th Kyle Bomeisl and Adam Bomeisl (Rutgers)
10th Scott Garosshen and Jon Berryman (Georgetown)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Reid Bagwell (Columbia)
2nd Alex Rosenberg (William and Mary)
3rd Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
4th Ilana Rice (Columbia)
5th Alena Stern (William and Mary)
6th Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
7th James Schmitt (American)
8th Jacob Grunberger (Johns Hopkins)
9th Sam Chirtel (Johns Hopkins)
10th Oliver Simon (Johns Hopkins)

Novice Team Results

1st Alan Ramey and David Stauffer (American)
2nd Samuel Rothbloom and Tyler Arnold (George Washington)
3rd Pavlos Pachidis and David Israel (Johns Hopkins)
4th Alex Jubb and Quinn Maingi (Rutgers)
5th Michael Campbell and John Patrick Carroll (William and Mary)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Shawn Teo (Penn)
2nd Nathan Emmons (Penn)
3rd Quinn Maingi (Rutgers)
4th Alan Ramey (American)
5th Samuel Rothbloom (George Washington)
6th Tyler Arnold (George Washington)
7th David Israel (Johns Hopkins)
8th Jacqueline Morea (Johns Hopkins)
9th Pavlos Pachidis (Johns Hopkins)
10th Alycia Hogenmiller (William and Mary)