APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

MIT (2011-2012)

56 teams and 56 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Coulter King and Josh Zoffer (Harvard)
2nd Zach Bakal and Becca Steinberg (Yale)
3rd David Trinh and Robert Colonel (Yale)
4th Rich Weisbach and Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
5th Reid Bagwell and Joseph Eddy (Columbia)
6th Brendan Fradkin and Sam Datlof (Brandeis)
7th Michael Wagman and Jean McCabe (Brown)
8th Colin Etnire and Taylor Blackburn (Bates)
9th Lydia Halpern and Young Seol (Brown)
10th Ian Mahmud and Jack Stewart (Bates)
11th Ilya Gaidarov and Alex Alifimoff (Stanford)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
2nd Coulter King (Harvard)
3rd Nick Cugini (Yale)
4th Reid Bagwell (Columbia)
5th David Trinh (Yale)
6th Robert Colonel (Yale)
7th Rich Weisbach (Brandeis)
8th Colin Etnire (Bates)
9th Zach Bakal (Yale)
10th Joseph Eddy (Columbia)

Novice Team Results

1st Hussein Elbakri and Sibo Wang (Columbia)
2nd Megan Elsayed and Brad Burns (Brandeis)
3rd Michael Abrams and Sarah Margulies (Brandeis)
4th Shikha Garg and Aunica Steele (Yale)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Hussein Elbakri (Columbia)
2nd Becca Steinberg (Yale)
3rd Megan Elsayed (Brandeis)
4th Ben Claeson (Bates)
5th Alex Mechanick (Brown)
6th Sarah Margulies (Brandeis)
7th Haden Quinlan (Northeastern)
8th Sibo Wang (Columbia)
9th Madilynn Castillo (Brown)
10th Lisa Mogilanski (Harvard)