APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Amherst (2011-2012)

44 teams and 45 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Jean McCabe and Alex Mechanick (Brown)
2nd Mark Andriola and Emma McDermott (Dartmouth)
3rd Rich Weisbach and Alex Self (Brandeis)
4th Alex McHale and Joseph Eddy (Columbia)
5th Sesenu Woldemariam and Becca Steinberg (Yale)
6th Megan Elsayed and David Altman (Brandeis)
7th Alison Kennedy and Maddie Powell (Boston University)
8th Keith Barry (Brandeis) and Elizabeth Heise (Smith)
9th Reed Sarney (Wesleyan) and Young Seol (Brown)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Keith Barry (Brandeis)
2nd Sesenu Woldemariam (Yale)
3rd Jean McCabe (Brown)
4th Mark Andriola (Dartmouth)
5th Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
6th Joseph Eddy (Columbia)
7th Rich Weisbach (Brandeis)
8th Megan Elsayed (Brandeis)
9th Alison Kennedy (Boston University)
10th Alex Self (Brandeis)

Novice Team Results

1st Megan Elsayed and David Altman (Brandeis)
2nd Tim Hampshire and Darius Rafieyan (NYU)
3rd Michael Abrams and Paige Lurie (Brandeis)
4th Matt Summers and Jillian Zook (Bates)
5th Allison Douglis and Nathaniel Rubin (Yale)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Megan Elsayed (Brandeis)
2nd Alex Mechanick (Brown)
3rd Ashneil Jain (Dartmouth)
4th Tim Hampshire (NYU)
5th David Altman (Brandeis)
6th Allison Douglis (Yale)
7th Becca Steinberg (Yale)
8th Matt Summers (Bates)
9th Shomik Ghosh (NYU)
10th Hannah Begley (Brown)