APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

MIT (2012-2013)

65 teams and 61 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Coulter King and Josh Zoffer (Harvard)
2nd Alex Mechanick and Julien Angel (Brown)
3rd Eric Brooks (Yale) and Jean McCabe (Brown)
4th Ben Kornfeld and Robert Colonel (Yale)
5th Russell Leibowitz and Keith Barry (Brandeis)
6th Shira Almeleh and David Altman (Brandeis)
7th Joanna Zheng (Yale) and Alex Alifimoff (Stanford)
8th Megan Elsayed and Jess Maskin (Brandeis)
9th David Kopel and Samm Costello (Syracuse)
10th Alison Kennedy and Maddie Powell (Boston University)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Coulter King (Harvard)
2nd Josh Zoffer (Harvard)
3rd Jean McCabe (Brown)
4th Alex Mechanick (Brown)
5th Eric Brooks (Yale)
6th Ben Kornfeld (Yale)
7th Joanna Zheng (Yale)
8th Shira Almeleh (Brandeis)
9th Keith Barry (Brandeis)
10th Julia Clark (Harvard)

Novice Team Results

1st Sarah Pizzano (Brandeis) and Brian Sayler (Tufts)
2nd Victoria Sienczewski and Greg O'Rourke (Stanford)
3rd Helena Buirago and Okke Schrijvers (Stanford)
4th Blair Seiler and Alex Barata (Stanford)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Greg O'Rourke (Stanford)
2nd Michael Norton (Brandeis)
3rd Logan Pettinato (Bates)
4th Julia Geiger (Harvard)
5th Billy Prince (Middlebury)
6th Peter Falk (Northeastern)
7th Helena Buirago (Stanford)
8th Zach Plyam (Yale)
9th Matt Gill (Northeastern)
10th Victoria Sienczewski (Stanford)