APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

CUNY (2016-2017)

53 teams and 51 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Andrew Bowles (George Washington) and Nikhil Kishore (Georgetown)
2nd Taronish Irani and Adrian Ivashkiv (Columbia)
3rd Eve Fidler and Abigail Moats (University of Virginia)
4th Andrew Hamilton (University of Chicago) and Emma Ashe (Unaffiliated)
5th Frankie Orrico and Zoe Morgan (American)
6th Alex Johnson (Penn) and Hilary Song (Columbia)
7th Brian Melniker and Audrey Whitehurst (George Washington)
8th Steven Hess and Nik Venkatasubramanian (George Washington)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Alex Johnson (Penn)
2nd Andrew Bowles (George Washington)
3rd Frankie Orrico (American)
4th Zoe Morgan (American)
5th Emma Ashe (Unaffiliated)
6th Audrey Whitehurst (George Washington)
7th Brian Melniker (George Washington)
8th Adrian Ivashkiv (Columbia)
9th Steven Hess (George Washington)
10th Eve Fidler (University of Virginia)

Novice Team Results

1st Ellis Soodak and Eitan Ezra (University of Chicago)
2nd Chad Schmerling and Ethan Gelfer (University of Chicago)
3rd Varun Rajagopal and Vignesh Valliyur (Penn)
4th Dan Driscoll (Columbia) and Ally Ross (Georgetown)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Hilary Song (Columbia)
2nd Ally Ross (Georgetown)
3rd Adi Ram (University of Chicago)
4th Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
5th Ethan Gelfer (University of Chicago)
6th Henry Saroyan (University of Chicago)
7th Dan Driscoll (Columbia)
8th Harrison Kern (Penn)
9th Melanie Perkins (NYU)
10th Lydia Kim (George Washington)