APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

University of Virginia (2016-2017)

24 teams and 18 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Joey Schnide and Oakley Shelton-Thomas (George Washington)
2nd Miriam Pierson and Nate Urban (Swarthmore)
3rd Andrew Bowles and Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
4th Austin Cohen and Joe Clancy (Georgetown)
5th Brian Melniker and Jacob Zionts (George Washington)
6th Steven Hess and Nik Venkatasubramanian (George Washington)
7th Katie Haynes (Georgetown) and Pallavi Gulati (University of North Carolina)
8th Jared Gaby-Biegel and Parker Kelly (George Washington)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)
2nd Andrew Bowles (George Washington)
3rd Joey Schnide (George Washington)
4th Austin Cohen (Georgetown)
5th Oakley Shelton-Thomas (George Washington)
6th Katie Haynes (Georgetown)
7th Joe Clancy (Georgetown)
8th Nik Venkatasubramanian (George Washington)
9th Jacob Zionts (George Washington)
10th Zach Schaub (University of Pittsburgh)

Novice Team Results

1st Danny Levy and Lucia Yang (Georgetown)
2nd Ally Ross and Sahaj Sharda (Georgetown)
3rd Grant Nilson and Lydia Kim (George Washington)
4th Erica Jung and Navodhya Samarakoon (George Washington)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
2nd Parker Kelly (George Washington)
3rd Danny Levy (Georgetown)
4th Sahaj Sharda (Georgetown)
5th Lydia Kim (George Washington)
6th Navodhya Samarakoon (George Washington)
7th Lucia Yang (Georgetown)
8th Spencer Gilbert (William and Mary)
9th Grant Nilson (George Washington)
10th Oliver Gainer (William and Mary)