APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Maryland (2007-2008)

39 teams and 0 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Lauren Bateman and Andy Hill (William and Mary)
2nd Frank Marsico and Matt Spotts (Fordham)
3rd Anna Katz (University of Virginia) and Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)
4th Chris Baia and Ali Boyle (Johns Hopkins)
5th Woon Lee and Unknown Simmons (University of Chicago)
6th Elizabeth Zahler and Yash Daga (NYU)
7th Michael Tanenbaum and Rena Barch (Johns Hopkins)
8th Jessica Levin and Sid Nankarni (Cornell)
9th Nina Johnson and Alec Webley (Penn)
10th Matt Turturo and Britni Crocker (Johns Hopkins)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Chris Baia (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Woon Lee (University of Chicago)
3rd Mike Childers (Johns Hopkins)
4th Nina Johnson (Penn)
5th Matt Spotts (Fordham)
6th Andy Hill (William and Mary)
7th Matt Turturo (Johns Hopkins)
8th Anna Katz (University of Virginia)
9th Michael Tanenbaum (Johns Hopkins)
10th Samantha Hynes (William and Mary)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Sean Robinson (George Washington)
2nd Michael Buckwald (George Washington)
3rd Ali Boyle (Johns Hopkins)
4th Peter Morrissey (Fordham)
5th Shrivats Iyer (Johns Hopkins)